What’s Inside


Is this weird or what? This is a scan of my first fill with my lap band. The technician handed me the photo, and I looking at the it, trying to fix in my mind just what I was seeing…. “I’m pretty sure I didn’t have those wires along my spine last time I had a chest x-ray, did the surgeon do something I didn’t know about???? I’m not paying for it!” The older nurse put her hand on my shoulder. “Honey, those are your bra hooks, and the curved lines are your underwire.”

Oh, yea, I forgot about that. I’m now reminded that it’s been a couple of years since my last mammogram, so I better look into that. Actually, now that I think about it, it’s been 4 years. Time flies….

Leave a Reply

